Announcement

Collapse

Announcement

GoPrawn.com needs your patronage! Please feel free to become a patron here.
See more
See less

My Action Helmet Camera Project need input

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Action Helmet Camera Project need input

Hi All,

I am new to this world of modding and action cams so please excuse me if I ask a stupid question or 2.

I am also motorcycle rider, but I hate to carry additional equipment to capture my rides and or keep me save (surveillance), so one day I decided to buy some action cameras based on the Allwinner V3, HiSilicon and Novatek SoCs.

As you can see from the images I am trying to re-purpose these action cameras into some of my helmets.

I 1st started with some mini wifi spy cameras which used hi-silicon soc but the video quality sucked/image stabilization was poor! What I did like about them is that they acted more like IP based cams and I was able to join them to a wireless network and view them from anywhere in my LAN as long as I had their IP and creds. Here are the specs for that camera

1.It can see live video by smartphone. PC
    2.motion detective, video, photo
    3.H.264
    4.video resolution:1280*720
    5.take video. Take photo
    6.Lens: CMOS 1/4
    7.Format:AVI,JPG
    8.Support micro sd card upto 32GB
    9.Power supply: Adapter and Built-in Li-Battery 4000mAh
    10.Angle: 90 °

I was so disappointed with the HiSilicon spy camera that now I have acquired a series of 1080p and some so called 4k action cameras to do the same.

Here are the specs of the cameras that I now have

Motion Detection, Cyclic Recording, WIFI
    Black, white, silver, blue, yellow, gold
    Allwinner V3
    SONY 179, 1600MP CMOS Sensor
    2 inch
    170° View angle
    4K/2K/1080P/720P/480P
    16M/12M/8M/5M/2M
    USB/HDOUT
    Micro SD card, support up to 32GB

and

4K,WiFi, Novatek chipeset, Motion Detection, Cyclic Recording
    Novatek 96660
    Sony IMX078, 20MP
    2 inch
    170°