Photo Burst with Motion Detection

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Photo Burst with Motion Detection

Hello, newbie here. I have been using an AllWinner V3 with IMX179s with great results for close-up photography in the past, but I would like a backup or upgrade. There are lots of cameras out there that sound like mine, but none of them seems to have the photo burst functioning with motion detection. With that I mean if something comes in front of the lens, the motion sensor gets triggered and the camera fires up the burst, saving lots of photos to my SD. I have gotten $30 cameras in the past to try and see, but to no avail. Does anybody maybe know of a a camera that can do that or how to mod a camera to do it?
    I have been reading in this forum a lot and found out lots of things, but never what I actually want to know. So now I finally decided to come and ask myself. Thank you in advance.

Hi,

What does this feature look like in the menu?
    Do you find this site useful and interesting? Please support it by donating here.

Email me if you have any offers, requests or ideas.

Comment

Hi nutsey, it is the first option in the menu, see photo. I can choose it for video and photo.
      Originally posted by nutsey View Post
      Hi,

What does this feature look like in the menu?

Comment

• petesimon
        petesimon commented
        Editing a comment
        16M photo resolution is fake. just use 8M or smaller.

• naturelover
        naturelover commented
        Editing a comment
        Thank you, petesimon, I was suspecting that. I am using this camera for close-up stills and am satisfied so far (I am using the cam with a macro lens), but I am always on the lookout for quality improvement. My only problem is that I have yet to find another camera (it does not have to be Allwinner) in which the motion detection works with photo burst. If anybody has an idea, I would love to hear it.