X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which Camera is it? Allwinner V3 G9024BA 6AE1 from UpAir One Drone

(Triplecam? TC03_MIAN_V100?)

Hello together,

i am a noob according to all your knowledge that you are presenting here...and great respect what you guys are doing!!!

Maybe somebody can help me or at least feels like ;-)

My problem that i have is, that my drone UPAir One Version 4 with a 2.7K camera ( some owners said, that the 2.7K does also 4K ) was recording "only" with 2K...this is also what was displayed on my FPV monitor. According to hundreds of other 2.7K droners, they can change resolution by holding the photo button on the receiver for a few seconds and then the resolution will change from 2k to 2.7K (some also 4K), to 1080 ...mine did not work like described. So i contacted the seller/manufacturer and they told me the same procedure and not really willing to help me.
    So i found a droners website who has really good experiance into the deep for this drone and he had an description for updating the firmware.
    It was quite good described and all needed software was delivered. The program for creating is PhoenixCard 3.1.0
    So i created the image, saved it to the micro SD Card and tried it out...but with no success. Camera was still working, exept, when the sd card was inside it started to flip out...so i removed SD Card, switched it back on, plugged SD Card inside...everything was fine! Recording video, taking pictures...all good...but still 2K and problem when i switched it on with SD Card inside.
    So i decided to push the reset button (little bit hidden) ...after pressing this button for a few seconds, the blue light wasn't glowing or flashing like bevore.
    Normaly when i plugged a micro USB Cable into the camera, the blue light will permanently on...not anymore after pushing the reset button!