Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Campark x20 - how do I figure out which processor is installed ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Campark x20 - how do I figure out which processor is installed ?

thanks for your forum here.. I'm new to these cameras.. I've done a little ADB with my android phones..

In another thread nutsey states...
    "Your cam has the Omnivision OV4689 inside. Better low-light performance, but lower resolution comparing to the Sony IMX078...."
    https://www.goprawn.com/forum/novate...52-campark-x20
    circa December 2018

1.) How do I determine which processor my Campark x20 has installed.. ?
    Model X20-1
    Version V1.0
    Date: 08 23 2018

My intention with the camera is for taking "still" photos, and the waterproof casing...
    because I am a kayak fishermen, and wanted a camera I could grab and shoot.
    For "glory" scenic pictures I use my Sony "land" camera... but it's a hassle to take it out of the waterpoof box for a quick "fish" picture.

BUT.... I've taken about 50 pictures testing.. and just really can't comfortable with the "grainy" pixelation of the still photos.
    Setting the camera at ISO 100... and full daylight etc etc..

It seems people are really using this/these type(s) of camera for video.
    I have looked at a lot of the still photo, and similar camera's, "example" photos
    Downloaded the really nice examples to inspect on my computer.
    A lot of people in reviews complain about the grainy photos.

So I am wondering what the processor is in the camera... and maybe they have even "cheapened"
    it some versions of the camera to cut costs.

2.) I imagine the Sony processor is better for pictures than the Omnivision OV4689
    if indeed either of those are in the camera.
    For still pictures.

Thanks for all your posts and info and knowledge I have been reading on your forum.
    Rob

Originally posted by rob558kayak View Post