Help to unbrick SPCA6330 camera

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help to unbrick SPCA6330 camera

Hi Good day im newbie here i just want to ask for your help i think my action camera brick or the OS is deleted how can i install another OS/firmware that is compatible with its chipset iCatch SPCA6330 ? is there any software for computer to directly install it to the camera? please help me i want to recover this camera it is quite cheap but i love it we doClick image for larger version

Name:	92860924_126348502348501_7712111081346301952_o.jpg
Views:	342
Size:	54.1 KB
ID:	17625

Hi,

What is your camera make/model? What was the cause of the fault?
    Donate here if you want to support my efforts and this site.

Email me if you have any offers, requests or ideas.

Comment

thankyou for your reply, i dont know exact model but it is LHR W8 camera and it is a iCatch SPCA6330, i think it is because im tryiing to update its FW and suddenly i download a wrong FW and accidentaly installed it and after its boot the cam turns off and then i tried to open it again but no response even the boot is not on display it is all black but the power indicator is on .. and when i connect it to my laptop this one always comes up on my device manager ...Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	267
Size:	1.4 KB
ID:	17628

Comment

• nutsey
        nutsey commented
        Editing a comment
        Do you have a stock firmware for your camera?

• kuyamoto
        kuyamoto commented
        Editing a comment
        suddenly i dont have but im trying to install other firmware but my device is not showing on amba im looking for this driver but i cant see on any website USB\VID_04FC&PID_6330

• nutsey
        nutsey commented
        Editing a comment
        Try this tool and driver: https://mega.nz/file/WrwT2BQS#eF84oU...51YhDPIgd1-zBw

Here is the guide for it. Please note that this fw is NOT for your camera and might or might not work: